The Big 12 preseason team, voted on by media members, was announced Thursday. Chuba Hubbard led the nation with 2,094 rushing yards last season and was the 2019 Offensive Player of the Year. He has a solid chance of winning the award in back-to-back seasons.

Former Oklahoma quarterback Jalen Hurts was last year’s newcomer of the year, and Spencer Rattler could help the Sooners take home that award for the second consecutive year. The redshirt freshman appeared in three games last season. He completed 7 of 11 passes for 81 yards and a touchdown.