Skip to main contentSkip to main content
You are the owner of this article.
You have permission to edit this article.
All-State boys basketball: History

All-State boys basketball: History

  • 0

Player of the Year

2015: Shake Milton, Owasso

2014: Shake Milton, Owasso

2013: Stephen Clark, OKC Douglass

2012: J.C. Hartzler, Union

2011: Juwan Parker, B.T. Washington

2010: Cameron Downing, Memorial

2009: Bryson Pope, Jenks

2008: Rotnei Clarke, Verdigris; and Keiton Page, Pawnee

2007: Blake Griffin, Oklahoma Christian

2006: Noah Hartsock, Bartlesville

2005: Marchello Vealy, OKC Southeast

2004: Clent Stewart, Union

2003: Caleb Green, Memorial

2002: Kelenna Azubuike, Victory Christian; and Kevin Bookout, Stroud

2001: Kelenna Azubuike, Victory Christian

2000: Terrence Crawford, OKC McGuinness

1999: Ebi Ere, McLain and Antonio Reed, B.T. Washington

1998: Demetrius Gatewood, Central

1997: Ryan Humphrey, B.T. Washington

1996: Joe Adkins, OKC Marshall

1995: R.W. McQuarters, B.T. Washington

1994: Evan Wiley, Lawton Ike

1993: Chianti Roberts, Oklahoma Christian; and Shea Seals, McLain

1992: Ryan Minor, Hammon

1991: Shon Alexander, Preston

1990: Fred Burley, OKC Douglass

1989: Jeff Webster, Carl Albert

1988: Lee Mayberry, Rogers; and Byron Houston, Star Spencer

1987: Richard Dumas, B.T. Washington; and Mike Maddox, Putnam North

1986: Kevin Pritchard, Edison

1985: Leonard Flowers, El Reno

1984: Arthur Thomas, B.T. Washington

1983: Archie Marshall, Edison

1982: Mark Price, Enid; Wayman Tisdale, B.T. Washington; and Steve Hale, Jenks

1981: William Tisdale, B.T. Washington

1980: Victor Richardson and James Traylor, Del City

1979: Bo Overton, Ada

1978: Eddie Louie, New Lima

1977: Marcus Peel, B.T. Washington

1976: Nathaniel Quinn, Boley

1975: Winford Boynes, OKC Capitol Hill

1974: Dean Blevins, Norman

1973: Fred Stevenson, B.T. Washington

1972: Alvan Adams, Putnam City

1971: Robert Iverson, Webster

1970: Rick LaCour, Checotah

1969: Mike Cordes, Ringwood

1968: Neal Mask, Hale

1967: Ray Russell, OKC Northeast

1966: Jack Tudor, Webster

1965: Phil Harmon, Central

1964: Mike Eppler, Central

1963: Ward Sherrill, Sand Springs

1962: Rich Calmus, Webster

1961: Carlos Gripado, Pawhuska

1960: Jim Barnes, Stillwater

Coach of the Year

2015: Eli K. Brown III, Central

2014: Kale Simon, Okemah

2013: Eric Savage, Memorial

2012: Rudy Garcia, Union

2011: Chris Gillespie, Talihina

2010: Shea Seals, B.T. Washington

2009: Dirk Walden, Preston

2008: Eric Savage, Memorial

2007: Jay Price, Carl Albert

2006: Terry Scott, Central

2005: Tommy Griffin, Oklahoma Christian

2004: Rudy Garcia, Union

2003: Eric Savage, Memorial

2002: Nate Harris, B.T. Washington

2001: Nate Harris, B.T. Washington

2000: Shedrick Jones, Boynton

1999: David Page, Yale

1998: Clyde Barkley, Inola

1997: Jerry Belton, Boynton; and John Phillips, Broken Arrow

1996: Bob Weckstein, Frontier

1995: Nate Harris, B.T. Washington; and Danny Limes, Bishop Kelley

1994: Mike O'Rourke, Memorial; and Ted Younts, Ardmore

1993: Mike de la Garza, Edmond; and Henry Roland, Beggs

1992: Terry Scott, Central

1991: Steve Hesser, Bartlesville

1990: Mike Bolton, McLain

1989: Paul Meuser, Preston

1988: Varryl Franklin, OKC Millwood

1987: Gary Calip, Okmulgee; and Nate Harris, B.T. Washington

1986: Phil Ingersoll, OKC Douglass

1985: Nate Harris, B.T. Washington; and Jim Knapp, Smithville

1984: Nate Harris, B.T. Washington; and Jim Lawson, Wewoka

1983: Gary Aldridge, Cushing

1982: Dusty Eby, Enid

1981: Bill Kusleika, Cascia Hall

1980: Buddy Armstrong, Del City

1979: Johnnie Johnson, Star Spencer

1978: Jim Knapp, New Lima

1977: Bob Ware, Beggs

1976: Eldon Flinn, McLish

1975: N.E. Quinn, Boley

1974: Leroy Estes, Yukon

1973: Jim Knapp, New Lima

1972: Don Overton, Miami

1971: Jim Howard, Central

1970: Max Shuck, Pawhuska

1969: Bill Allen, Webster

1968: Truman Dixon, Checotah

1967: Sid Burton, Bartlesville College

1966: Carl Scott, Okmulgee

1965: Eddie Evans, B.T. Washington

1964: J.V. Haney, Owasso

1963: Bailey Vanzant, Pryor

1962: Eddie Sutton, Central

1961: Martin "Red" Loper, Stillwater

1960: Jim Killingsworth, Pawhuska

​Barry Lewis 918-581-8393


Get in the game with our Prep Sports Newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


Breaking News

News Alert