Four University of Tulsa student-athletes garnered scholar-athlete of the year honors from the American Athletic Conference on Wednesday.

Cross country and track star Caitlin Klopfer was selected as The American’s Female Scholar Athlete of the Year and received the honor for women's cross country. Martina Okalova was the women’s tennis recipient, Martins Igbanu represents the sport of men’s basketball, and Reed Sahadevan received the honor for outdoor track & field.